الوظائف الإدارية

لين WrightOakridge المدير - لين Wright

لين.wright@apsva.us

مرحبا Oakridge الطلاب!

أنا سعيد جدا ومتحمس! هل تعرف لماذا؟ دعني أخبرك ... أنا محظوظ بما يكفي لأكون مديرًا في Oakridge مدرسة ابتدائية.

أردت أن أخبرك قليلا عن نفسي. لدي شعور بأن لدينا الكثير من الأشياء المشتركة. على سبيل المثال ، عندما كنت طفلة صغيرة ، كان والدي في الجيش وأمي كانت معلمة. تحركنا كثيرا. عندما كنت في الصف الثالث ، انتقلنا إلى أرلينغتون. ذهبت إلى مدرسة تايلور الابتدائية ، مدرسة ويليامزبرج المتوسطة ، وتخرجت من مدرسة يوركتاون الثانوية. بعد المدرسة الثانوية ، ذهبت إلى الكلية في جامعة جيمس ماديسون. لقد أحببت ذلك كثيرًا لدرجة أنني بقيت وحصلت على درجة الماجستير في التربية الخاصة. لكنني افتقدت أرلينغتون كثيرًا لدرجة أنني عدت وبدأت التدريس في مدرسة ويليامزبرج المتوسطة. بعد عدة سنوات ، انتقلت إلى مدرسة تايلور الابتدائية. لقد كان التدريس ممتعًا للغاية حيث كنت طالبًا في يوم من الأيام. ربما سيفعل بعضكم الشيء نفسه يومًا ما ، فقد أحببت الذهاب إلى المدرسة كثيرًا لدرجة أنني لم أتوقف أبدًا! في عام 2005 حصلت على درجة الدكتوراه من جامعة فيرجينيا. بعد ذلك بوقت قصير ، أصبحت المدير المساعد في Oakridge - المكان المفضل لدي للتعلم والذهاب إلى المدرسة. الآن أنا المدير ولا يمكنني التفكير في مكان أفضل لأكون فيه. سنستمتع كثيرًا بالتعلم والنمو معًا. لا أطيق الانتظار لزيارتك في الفصل وفي العطلة وأثناء الغداء. من المحتمل أن تقابل زوجي وأولادي. مثلك ، كلاهما ممتع للغاية. إنهم يحبون أن يسمعوا عن الأطفال العظماء الذين يحضرون Oakridge. اتمنى ان اراك قريبا!

Oakridge نائب المدير - لوريل سيرود

laurel.cerrud @apsva.usالوظائف الإدارية

Hola estudiantes de Oakridge! مرحبًا Oakridge الطلاب!

أنا سعيد للغاية ومتحمس للانضمام إلى Oakridge فريق! هل تعرف لماذا؟ يوجد في مدرستك الكثير من الطلاب وأولياء الأمور وأعضاء المجتمع الرائعين!

يتحدث العديد من الطلاب لغات مختلفة ويشاركون طعامهم ويعلمون تقاليدهم. أنا محظوظ جدًا لأنني قادر على المشاركة معك! أريد أن أشارك قليلاً عني وعن حياتي في المدرسة ومجتمعي. ككثير منكم ، جئت إلى هنا من مكان آخر. أنا أصلاً من بوسطن ، ماساتشوستس. بدأت مدرستي الابتدائية في روضة الأطفال وذهبت إلى الصف الثامن. ذهبت إلى هناك طوال الوقت لأتعلم اللغة الإسبانية. لطالما أحببت التحدث بلغات أخرى ، عندما دخلت المدرسة الثانوية ، تعلمت القليل من الإيطالية والبرتغالية ، لأن أصدقائي يتحدثون هاتين اللغتين في منازلهم. بدأت السفر بعد ذلك. كنت محظوظًا للسفر إلى البرتغال وإيطاليا مع أصدقائي.

بعد المدرسة الثانوية ، أتيت للعيش في واشنطن العاصمة ، حيث التحقت بالجامعة الأمريكية. نظرًا لأنني أحب اللغات كثيرًا واستمتعت بالتعلم عن الثقافات ، فقد قررت التخصص في علم الاجتماع والفرعية في الإسبانية. قضيت الكثير من الوقت في العمل في أماكن مختلفة في منطقة العاصمة ، ودعم الناس بمهاراتي الإسبانية. عندما انتهيت ، قررت دراسة العمل الاجتماعي. حصلت على درجة الماجستير من الجامعة الكاثوليكية. في عام 2001 ، أتيت إلى مدارس أرلينغتون العامة وبدأت في مساعدة الطلاب والعائلات في Gunston MS و Abingdon ES بصفتي عاملة اجتماعية في المدرسة وأنا هنا منذ ذلك الحين! أنا أستمتع بكوني في المدارس ، وأستمتع مع الطلاب! كنت مدربًا للمسار في Gunston عندما كنت هناك. في عام 2013 ، أكملت درجة الماجستير في الإدارة من جورج ميسون. في ذلك الوقت أصبحت مساعد مدير المدرسة. بدأت في Long Branch ES ثم ساعدت في افتتاح مدرسة Dorothy Hamm Middle School. أحب أن أكون في المدارس! أنا أستمتع بالضحك والغناء والدردشة معكم جميعًا! لا أطيق الانتظار لرؤيتك في الملعب وفي فصولك الدراسية. لقد قابلت بالفعل عددًا قليلاً منكم في المدرسة الصيفية في أبينجدون إي إس ، هذا الصيف. إنني أتطلع إلى لقاء المزيد منكم. أطفالي في الكلية الآن. كما أنهم يستمتعون بتعلم أشياء جديدة. عندما لا أكون في المدرسة ، أحب أن أقرأ كتابًا رائعًا ، وأقوم بنزهة محلية ، واستمتع بوقتي مع الأصدقاء ، وأسافر إلى أماكن جديدة. أنا متحمس جدًا لبدء العام الدراسي! توقف وقم بزيارتي في المكتب الرئيسي!

Administration

Lynne WrightOakridge Principal – Lynne Wright

Lynne.wright@apsva.us

Hello Oakridge Students!

I am so happy and excited! Do you know why? Let me tell you… I am lucky enough to be the principal at Oakridge Elementary School.

I wanted to tell you a little bit about myself. I have a feeling that we have a lot in common. For instance, when I was a little girl, my dad was in the Army and my mom was a teacher. We moved around a lot. When I was in third grade, we moved to Arlington. I went to Taylor Elementary School, Williamsburg Middle School, and graduated from Yorktown High School. After high school, I went to college at James Madison University. I liked it so much that I stayed and earned my masters degree in special education. But, I missed Arlington so much that I moved back and began teaching at Williamsburg Middle School. After several years, I transferred to Taylor Elementary School. It was a lot of fun teaching where I was once a student. Maybe some of you will do the same thing someday.I liked going to school so much that I never stopped! In 2005, I earned my doctorate degree from the University of Virginia. Shortly afterwards, I became the Assistant Principal at Oakridge – my favorite place to learn and go to school. Now I’m the principal and I could not think of a better place to be. We are going to have so much fun learning and growing together. I can’t wait to visit you in class, at recess, and during lunch. You will probably meet my husband and children. Like you, they are both a lot of fun. They love hearing about the great children who attend Oakridge. I look forward to seeing you soon!

Oakridge Vice-Principal – Laurel Cerrud

laurel.cerrud@apsva.usAdministration

Hola estudiantes de Oakridge! Hello Oakridge students!

I am so happy and excited to join the Oakridge Team! Do you know why? Your school has so many wonderful students, parents and community members!

Many students speak different languages, share their foods, and teach their traditions. I am so lucky to be able to participate with you!I want to share a little bit about me and what my life in school and my community was. As many of you, I came here fromanother place. I am originally from Boston, MA. My elementary school started in kindergarten and went to 8th grade. I went there the entire time, learning Spanish. I always liked to speak in other languages.When I entered high school, I learned a little Italian and Portuguese, since my friends spoke those languages in their homes. I started to travel then. I was lucky to travel to Portugal and Italy with friends.

After high school, I came to live in Washington, DC, attending The American University. Since I liked languages so much and enjoyed learning about cultures, I decided to major in Sociology and minor in Spanish. I spent a lot of time working in various places in the DC area, supporting people with my Spanish skills. When I finished, I decided to study Social Work. I got a master’s degree at Catholic University. In 2001, I came to Arlington Public Schools and began helping students and families at Gunston MS and Abingdon ES as a School Social Worker and I have been here ever since! I so enjoy being in schools, having fun with students! I was a Track Coach at Gunston while there. In 2013, I completed a master’s degree in Administration from George Mason. It was at that time that I became an Assistant Principal. I started at Long Branch ES and then helped open Dorothy Hamm Middle School. I love being in schools! I so enjoy laughing, singing, and chatting with all of you! I cannot wait to see you on the playground and in your classrooms. I have already met a few of you at Summer School at Abingdon ES, this summer. I am looking forward to meeting many more of you. My children are in college now. They also enjoy learning new things. When I am not in school, I love to, read a great book, take a local hike, enjoy time with friends, and travel to new places. I am so excited to start the school year! Stop by and visit me in the main office!