行政管理

林恩 WrightOakridge 校长– Lynne Wright

琳恩。wright@aps价值

您好 Oakridge 学生们!

我是如此的高兴和激动! 你知道为什么吗? 我告诉你...我很幸运地成为了校长 Oakridge 小学。

我想告诉你一些关于我自己的事。 我觉得我们有很多共同点。 例如,当我还是一个小女孩时,我父亲在军队中,我妈妈是老师。 我们到处走了很多。 当我三年级的时候,我们搬到了阿灵顿。 我上了威廉斯堡中学的泰勒小学,然后从约克镇高中毕业。 高中毕业后,我上了詹姆斯·麦迪逊大学的大学。 我非常喜欢它,因此留下并获得了特殊教育的硕士学位。 但是,我非常想念阿灵顿,以至于我搬回去开始在威廉斯堡中学任教。 几年后,我转到了泰勒小学。 我曾经是学生的时候,教书很有趣。 也许有一天有些人会做同样的事情。我是如此喜欢上学,以至于我从未停止过! 2005年,我获得了弗吉尼亚大学的博士学位。 之后不久,我成为了 Oakridge –我最喜欢的学习和上学的地方。 现在我是校长,我想不到一个更好的地方。 我们将有很多学习和共同成长的乐趣。 我迫不及待地想在课堂上,休息时间和午餐时间探望您。 您可能会遇到我的丈夫和孩子。 像您一样,他们俩都很有趣。 他们喜欢听到有关参加活动的伟大孩子的故事 Oakridge。 我希望不久后能够再见到你!

Oakridge 副校长 – Laurel Cerrud

月桂树.cerrud@aps价值行政管理

学生好 Oakridge! 你好 Oakridge 学生们!

我很高兴也很兴奋能加入 Oakridge 团队! 你知道为什么吗? 你们学校有很多优秀的学生、家长和社区成员!

许多学生讲不同的语言,分享他们的食物,并教授他们的传统。 我很幸运能够和你们一起参加!我想分享一点关于我的信息,以及我在学校和社区的生活。 和你们中的许多人一样,我从另一个地方来到这里。 我最初来自马萨诸塞州波士顿。 我的小学从幼儿园开始,到了 8 年级。 我一直去那里,学习西班牙语。 我一直很喜欢说其他语言。当我进入高中时,我学会了一点意大利语和葡萄牙语,因为我的朋友们在他们家里说这些语言。 那时我开始旅行。 我很幸运能和朋友一起去葡萄牙和意大利旅行。

高中毕业后,我来到华盛顿特区,就读于美国大学。 因为我非常喜欢语言并且喜欢学习文化,所以我决定主修社会学,辅修西班牙语。 我花了很多时间在华盛顿特区的各个地方工作,用我的西班牙语技能支持人们。 完成后,我决定学习社会工作。 我在天主教大学获得了硕士学位。 2001 年,我来到阿灵顿公立学校,开始作为学校社会工作者帮助 Gunston MS 和 Abingdon ES 的学生和家庭,从那时起我就一直在这里! 我很喜欢在学校里,和学生一起玩! 在那里时,我是冈斯顿的一名田径教练。 2013 年,我完成了乔治梅森的管理学硕士学位。 正是在那个时候,我成为了副校长。 我从 Long Branch ES 开始,然后帮助开设了 Dorothy Hamm 中学。 我喜欢在学校! 我很喜欢和大家一起欢笑、唱歌和聊天! 我迫不及待地想在操场和教室里见到你。 今年夏天,我已经在 Abingdon ES 的暑期学校见过你们中的一些人。 我期待着与更多人见面。 我的孩子们现在上大学了。 他们也喜欢学习新事物。 当我不在学校时,我喜欢阅读一本好书,在当地远足,与朋友共度时光,以及去新的地方旅行。 我很高兴开始新学年! 停下来拜访我的主要办公室!

Administration

Lynne WrightOakridge Principal – Lynne Wright

Lynne.wright@apsva.us

Hello Oakridge Students!

I am so happy and excited! Do you know why? Let me tell you… I am lucky enough to be the principal at Oakridge Elementary School.

I wanted to tell you a little bit about myself. I have a feeling that we have a lot in common. For instance, when I was a little girl, my dad was in the Army and my mom was a teacher. We moved around a lot. When I was in third grade, we moved to Arlington. I went to Taylor Elementary School, Williamsburg Middle School, and graduated from Yorktown High School. After high school, I went to college at James Madison University. I liked it so much that I stayed and earned my masters degree in special education. But, I missed Arlington so much that I moved back and began teaching at Williamsburg Middle School. After several years, I transferred to Taylor Elementary School. It was a lot of fun teaching where I was once a student. Maybe some of you will do the same thing someday.I liked going to school so much that I never stopped! In 2005, I earned my doctorate degree from the University of Virginia. Shortly afterwards, I became the Assistant Principal at Oakridge – my favorite place to learn and go to school. Now I’m the principal and I could not think of a better place to be. We are going to have so much fun learning and growing together. I can’t wait to visit you in class, at recess, and during lunch. You will probably meet my husband and children. Like you, they are both a lot of fun. They love hearing about the great children who attend Oakridge. I look forward to seeing you soon!

Oakridge Vice-Principal – Laurel Cerrud

laurel.cerrud@apsva.usAdministration

Hola estudiantes de Oakridge! Hello Oakridge students!

I am so happy and excited to join the Oakridge Team! Do you know why? Your school has so many wonderful students, parents and community members!

Many students speak different languages, share their foods, and teach their traditions. I am so lucky to be able to participate with you!I want to share a little bit about me and what my life in school and my community was. As many of you, I came here fromanother place. I am originally from Boston, MA. My elementary school started in kindergarten and went to 8th grade. I went there the entire time, learning Spanish. I always liked to speak in other languages.When I entered high school, I learned a little Italian and Portuguese, since my friends spoke those languages in their homes. I started to travel then. I was lucky to travel to Portugal and Italy with friends.

After high school, I came to live in Washington, DC, attending The American University. Since I liked languages so much and enjoyed learning about cultures, I decided to major in Sociology and minor in Spanish. I spent a lot of time working in various places in the DC area, supporting people with my Spanish skills. When I finished, I decided to study Social Work. I got a master’s degree at Catholic University. In 2001, I came to Arlington Public Schools and began helping students and families at Gunston MS and Abingdon ES as a School Social Worker and I have been here ever since! I so enjoy being in schools, having fun with students! I was a Track Coach at Gunston while there. In 2013, I completed a master’s degree in Administration from George Mason. It was at that time that I became an Assistant Principal. I started at Long Branch ES and then helped open Dorothy Hamm Middle School. I love being in schools! I so enjoy laughing, singing, and chatting with all of you! I cannot wait to see you on the playground and in your classrooms. I have already met a few of you at Summer School at Abingdon ES, this summer. I am looking forward to meeting many more of you. My children are in college now. They also enjoy learning new things. When I am not in school, I love to, read a great book, take a local hike, enjoy time with friends, and travel to new places. I am so excited to start the school year! Stop by and visit me in the main office!