Grade One

First Grade

File_000 (1)

 

Name: Annie Chang

Email: Annie.Chang@apsva.us

Name: Bette Stobo

Email: Bette.Stobo@apsva.us

Name: Glenda Pinckney

Email: Glenda.Pinckney@apsva.us

Name: James Welch

Email: James.Welch@apsva.us

Name: Shannon Madison

Email: Shannon.Madison@apsva.us

Name: Hayley Dino

Email: Hayley.Dino@apsva.us

Important Classroom Dates

  F.Y.I.

  • MySchoolBucksGood nutrition is critical for student success. The Food Services menus are all online and you can set up an online payment account through MySchoolBucks for each student. We encourage you to plan for this, especially breakfast, so your child has a nutritious meal and is ready to learn every day.
  • ParentVUE:  ParentVUE, a new online tool to help you monitor your student’s education. To create an account and log into ParentVUE, you just need a valid email address and the Activation Code provided in the letter that was sent to you. If you need assistance, please email the Help Desk at access@help.apsva.us or call 703-398-1426 or 703-228-2994 (Monday-Friday 6:30am-6:00pm).
  • APS App: A new, free APS mobile app for smartphones and mobile devices. The app is customizable to your school and preferences, and will provide you with a portable link to news, calendars, sports scores and school directories. It will also give you easy access to APS services like ParentVUE, APS websites, school menus, MySchoolBucks, and the Extended Day Portal, and plans are already underway to add new features later this year. To download the APS App, just visit your App store and search for “Arlington Public Schools.” We know our families are very busy, and we hope this new tool will provide families with the ability to stay connected.
  • Join the PTA: Family engagement is critical to student success, and our PTA plays a critical role in supporting our students and our instructional programs. It’s also a great network of parents and teachers for your school family. Please consider joining the PTA this year.

APS Homework Policy APS Program of StudiesWeblinks for children If you have any further questions please email your student’s teacher.

oak