Kindergarten

Kindergarten Team

Kinder team pic

 

Olivia Funnye Oliva.funnye@apsva.us Jennifer Burgin Jennifer.Burgin@apsva.us
Veronica Munoz Delia.Munoz@apsva.us Sally Shafer Sally.shafer@apsva.us
Belinda Folb Belinda.Folb@apsva.us Elsebeth Papageorge Elsebeth.papageorge@apsva.us

Kindergarten visit 2018 – Click here to view the slideshow from June 14th 2018’s Kindergarten visit presentation.

 

IMPORTANT KINDERGARTEN DATES:

October 2nd: PTA Fall Enrichment Courses Begin

October 2nd – 6th: Oakridge Book Fair in Gym

October 9th: Columbus Day – School Closed

October 18th: Fitness Night in the Gym (6:00-7:30)

October 25th: Early Release – Dismissal at 1:26 pm

October 30th: Fall Picture Day

October 31st: Halloween Parade

 

HOMEWORK

Please read with your student for at least 20 minutes nightly.

 

FOLLOW US ON TWITTER!!!

@OakridgeKinder

OakridgeKinder

OakridgeKinder

@OakridgeKinder
In @APSsocstudies we're exploring how things change over time. Conduct field research with your learner! Notice how nature is changing since the last snowfall. What is different? What are trees and animals doing? Take notes on what you observe! https://t.co/N663xQpaCU
Published March 15, 19 5:12PM
                                        
OakridgeKinder

OakridgeKinder

@OakridgeKinder
This week in @APSMath we acted out story problems! Some problems have parts unknown: Mrs. Muñoz's class made 6 pieces of art. Some were paintings and some were sketches. How many could be paintings? How many could be sketches? https://t.co/wa8tuB9xzf
Published March 15, 19 5:12PM
                                        
OakridgeKinder

OakridgeKinder

@OakridgeKinder
This week in @APSMath we acted out story problems! Some problems take away: Mrs. Papageorge's class had 7 books. They loaned 3 of them to Mrs. Funnye's class. How many books does Mrs. Papageorge's class have now? https://t.co/m0kHG6kCEF
Published March 15, 19 5:12PM
                                        
Follow

APS Homework Policy

APS Program of Studies

Weblinks for children

If you have any further questions please email your student’s teacher.