Kindergarten

Kindergarten Team

Kinder team pic

 

Olivia Funnye Oliva.funnye@apsva.us Jennifer Burgin Jennifer.Burgin@apsva.us
Veronica Munoz Delia.Munoz@apsva.us Sally Shafer Sally.shafer@apsva.us
Belinda Folb Belinda.Folb@apsva.us Elsebeth Papageorge Elsebeth.papageorge@apsva.us

Kindergarten visit 2018 – Click here to view the slideshow from June 14th 2018’s Kindergarten visit presentation.

 

IMPORTANT KINDERGARTEN DATES:

October 2nd: PTA Fall Enrichment Courses Begin

October 2nd – 6th: Oakridge Book Fair in Gym

October 9th: Columbus Day – School Closed

October 18th: Fitness Night in the Gym (6:00-7:30)

October 25th: Early Release – Dismissal at 1:26 pm

October 30th: Fall Picture Day

October 31st: Halloween Parade

 

HOMEWORK

Please read with your student for at least 20 minutes nightly.

 

FOLLOW US ON TWITTER!!!

@OakridgeKinder

OakridgeKinder

OakridgeKinder

@OakridgeKinder
On Friday morning we will have our annual end of year assembly! Be sure your learner is at school on time for this special closing event! https://t.co/Z87tXiRcNe
Published June 16, 19 8:31PM
                                        
OakridgeKinder

OakridgeKinder

@OakridgeKinder
Is your learner leaving before the last day of school? Be sure to let your learner's educator know! We often plan special events we reschedule as needed. Also, report cards go home on Friday; arrange to pick them up this summer if your learner is out that day! https://t.co/CbkqmCONTi
Published June 16, 19 8:31PM
                                        
OakridgeKinder

OakridgeKinder

@OakridgeKinder
The 38th Week of #Kindergarten brings us towards the end of the year! Just 1 more week left, including a Kindergarten Picnic on Wed & an early release on Fri. Be sure to talk w/ your learner about their feelings as the year closes, how to process & what they can look forward to! https://t.co/Bmnn4JVird
Published June 16, 19 8:31PM
                                        
Follow

APS Homework Policy

APS Program of Studies

Weblinks for children

If you have any further questions please email your student’s teacher.