Kindergarten

Kindergarten Team

Kinder team pic

 

Olivia Funnye Oliva.funnye@apsva.us Jennifer Burgin Jennifer.Burgin@apsva.us
Veronica Munoz Delia.Munoz@apsva.us Sally Shafer Sally.shafer@apsva.us
Belinda Folb Belinda.Folb@apsva.us Elsebeth Papageorge Elsebeth.papageorge@apsva.us

Kindergarten visit 2018 – Click here to view the slideshow from June 14th 2018’s Kindergarten visit presentation.

 

IMPORTANT KINDERGARTEN DATES:

October 2nd: PTA Fall Enrichment Courses Begin

October 2nd – 6th: Oakridge Book Fair in Gym

October 9th: Columbus Day – School Closed

October 18th: Fitness Night in the Gym (6:00-7:30)

October 25th: Early Release – Dismissal at 1:26 pm

October 30th: Fall Picture Day

October 31st: Halloween Parade

 

HOMEWORK

Please read with your student for at least 20 minutes nightly.

 

FOLLOW US ON TWITTER!!!

@OakridgeKinder

OakridgeKinder

OakridgeKinder

@OakridgeKinder
In @APSscience we're exploring the life process of living things. Do you have a favorite animal? Talk about it's life process with your learner! Is it born live? From an egg? What does it need? Where does it live? What threatens it? https://t.co/nJhlrBWe16
Published May 19, 19 12:39PM
                                        
OakridgeKinder

OakridgeKinder

@OakridgeKinder
In @APSsocstudies we are discussing how to decide what we use our money for. We can not have all that we want! Talk with your learner on how your family makes choices about groceries, entertainment, travel, savings, etc! https://t.co/298BTGUGYc
Published May 19, 19 12:39PM
                                        
Follow

APS Homework Policy

APS Program of Studies

Weblinks for children

If you have any further questions please email your student’s teacher.