五年級博客

春假後會發生什麼

春假快樂! 祝賀加里恩太太兒子的出生! 我們很高興能將穆斯塔法女士作為她的長期助手,直到她從產假回來。 如果您需要聯繫Moustafa女士,她的電子郵件是sarah.moustafa @apsva.us我們有很多令人興奮的信息要分享! Tdap疫苗接種表在[…]之前寄回了家。

博客文章1 / 29-2 / 2

Driscoll-人文學科這週真是令人興奮! 我們換了班,現在第二季我和加姆夫人來了加里昂太太和桑吉諾太太的房。 我們開創了先河,回顧了事實與觀點之間的差異,並回顧了主題與主要思想。 學生開始閱讀3種不同的語言[…]

介紹學習更新!

請與我們的學生一起參加第二季度的學習演示! 接下來的兩天/次可以看到我們的學生在本季度完成的所有辛勤工作:24月2日,星期三,00:5-00:25pm,請確保您的學生放學後指導您完成小組的項目! 10月30日,星期四,上午12:00-XNUMX:XNUMX    

Week of 1/8/18-1/12/18

Driscoll-Humanities這週很忙! 學生學習了可以幫助他們進行STEM的新前綴:公斤和毫。 每個文學界的小組都進行了第二次討論-學生們對同齡人提出了非常有趣和周到的問題! 學生們還繼續進行社會研究(了解古希臘),並探索了使用[...]

Blog Post 12/18/17-12/21/17

Driscoll-Humanities學生在休息前忙了一個星期-他們了解了法律的根源,一篇評論文章中的反訴是什麼以及作者為什麼要寫一篇。 然後,他們與合作夥伴一起工作,並對學生示例文章進行顏色編碼以查找意見文章的所有元素。 他們還對自己的[…]提出了反訴。

Blog Post 12/11/17-12/15/17

Driscoll-人文學科本週學生學習了一個新的詞根:phon。 他們還了解了非小說文本的結構,我們對因果文本進行了深入的探索,查看了多篇文章並在其中找到了因果。 學生還學習了過渡詞和短語,以及作家如何使用它們來連接思想/段落。 學生開始添加過渡[…]

Blog Post 12/4/17-12/8/17

Driscoll-Humanities這週的學生學習了一個新的詞根(優點),並使用迄今為止所學的所有詞根進行了評論遊戲。 學生還學習瞭如何撰寫結論性段落來撰寫意見,並練習瞭如何在示例文章中識別出良好結論的各個部分。 學生們正在寫整個[…]

11/27 / 17-12 / 1/17的博客發布週

Driscoll-人文學科本週人頭jam動! 學生了解作者的主張和原因,以及如何創建自己的主張。 他們了解了五段意見書的結構,如何為自己的文章創建大綱,以了解是否應在學校提供巧克力牛奶,如何寫介紹性和正文段落。 學生們 […]

11 / 13-11 / 17的博客發布週

Driscoll-人文學科這週真是令人興奮! 我們換了班,現在卡薩倫戈女士和沃克先生的房間將在第二季度給我和特姆女士使用。 我們從頭開始,進行了主要思想的預評估,完成了意見撰寫的預評估,了解了事實與觀點之間的區別,並開始了[…]

11 / 6-11 / 10的博客發布週(3天工作週)

這很短的一周很擠! 在我們的學習介紹中,學生與彼此,他們的家人和其他班級分享了他們的最終項目。 社區成員可以參觀博物館風格的開放式教室中所有的5年級教室,查看項目,並詢問有關成品的問題。 謝謝大家來[…]

5th grade blog

What to Expect After Spring Break

Happy Spring Break! Congratulations to Mrs. Gallion on the birth of her son! We’re excited to have Ms. Moustafa as her long-term sub until she returns from maternity leave. If you need to contact Ms. Moustafa, her email is sarah.moustafa@apsva.us We have lots of exciting information to share! Tdap Vaccine Forms were sent home before […]

Blog Post 1/29-2/2

Driscoll- Humanities  This week has been very exciting! We switched classes and now Mrs. Gallion and Mrs. Sanguino’s homerooms will be coming to me and Ms. Tem for the second quarter. We hit the ground running, reviewing the difference between fact and opinion and reviewing topic vs. main idea. Students started to read 3 different […]

Presentation of Learning update!

Please join our students at the second quarter Presentation of Learning! Two days/times to come see all the hard work our students have accomplished this quarter: Wednesday, January 24th, 2:00-5:00pm Be sure to have your student guide you through their group’s projects after school! Thursday, January 25th, 10:30am-12:00pm    

Week of 1/8/18-1/12/18

Driscoll-Humanities This week was very busy! Students learned new prefixes that will help them with STEM: kilo and milli. Every literature circle group had their second discussion- students had very interesting and thoughtful questions for their peers! Students also continued their work in social studies (learning about ancient Greece), and explored texts that use the […]

Blog Post 12/18/17-12/21/17

Driscoll-Humanities Students had a busy week before break- they learned about the roots jur/jus, what a counterclaim is in an opinion essay and why authors include one. They then worked with a partner and color-coded a student example essay to find all elements of an opinion essay. They also added a counterclaim to their own […]

Blog Post 12/11/17-12/15/17

Driscoll- Humanities This week students learned a new root: phon. They also learned about nonfiction text structure and we had an in-depth exploration of cause/effect texts, looking at multiple articles and finding causes/effects within them. Students also learned about transition words and phrases and how writers use them to connect ideas/paragraphs. Students began adding transitions […]

Blog Post 12/4/17-12/8/17

Driscoll- Humanities This week students learned a new root (bene) and played a review game with all the roots they’ve learned so far. Students also learned how to write a concluding paragraph for opinion writing and practiced identifying the parts of a good conclusion in an example essay. Students are working on writing their entire […]

Blog Post Week of 11/27/17-12/1/17

Driscoll- Humanities This week was jam-packed! Students learned about authors’ claim and reasons, and how to create their own. They learned about the structure of a 5-paragraph opinion essay, how to create an outline for their own essay about whether chocolate milk should be served in schools, how to write introductory and body paragraphs. Students […]

Blog Post Week of 11/13-11/17

Driscoll- Humanities  This week has been very exciting! We switched classes and now Ms. Casalengo and Mr. Walker’s homerooms will be coming to me and Ms. Tem for the second quarter. We hit the ground running, taking a main idea pre-assessment, completing an opinion writing pre-assessment, learned the difference between fact and opinion, and starting […]

Blog Post Week of 11/6-11/10 (3 Day week)

This very short week was packed! Students shared their final projects with each other, their families, and other classes during our Presentation of Learning. Community members got to visit all the 5th grade classrooms in a museum-style open house, view projects, and ask questions about the finished products.   Thank you to everyone who came […]