Oakridge 連接05/03/2022

Oakridge 連接05/03/2022

Oakridge 連結

法案:行動信息:信息PD:專業發展

 

員工:

  • IS 報告說,在過去的兩個星期四,小學水平出現了高峰,這導致網絡受到壓力。 他們無法確定這是來自哪個或哪些學校。 這與個人設備的連接一起在過去兩週影響了我們的網絡。 IS 不希望有任何個人電話 APS 網絡。
  • 有人想領導YES Club嗎? 如果您需要更多信息,請聯繫 Trudy
  • 老師, 請確保在學生春假回來後與他們一起回顧學校的期望。  學科/期望

  • https://www.thisamericanlife.org/764/schools-out-forever
  • Oakridge 工作人員,請確保您按照相應的號碼從 值勤表凹槽圖. 我們已經看到操場上學生之間的傷害和不友好的互動有所增加。 如果您對此有任何疑問,請告訴 Erika

 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

善意更新! 本週開始一個新單元,專注於通過 關懷. 本週的課程著重於自我保健。

 

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

分類:

 


恭維角和“ O”哇!

  1. 向 Kathleen 致敬,因為她被公認為 Mastery Connect ELA 評估大師!!!
  2. 喊到 Oakridge 進入前五名 Learning Ally 實施者 APS! 20 名或更多教師和學生參與此干預! 一路走好😊

法案: 請分享您想給員工或團隊的讚美!

 


      bac1ede7997e5a5651c5850bc516322b

 

五月

喬納斯,安德魯 5/4

多爾蒂,約瑟夫 5/8

Guiffre,勞倫 5/14

卡諾,塞西莉亞 5/15

斯託林斯,克里斯蒂娜 5/19

多爾西,路易斯 5/26

韋斯·帕克 5/28

拉扎特,約翰尼 5/30

 

*請發送電子郵件至 L. Tapia 以將其添加到生日列表中🙂 *


日期:

  • 週一, 05/02
  • 週二,05 / 03
  • 週三05 / 04
  • 週四05 / 05
  • 星期五,05 / 06
  • 週一,05 / 09

信息項:

關懷團隊
診所                 (霍莉和艾爾維亞) 法案: 請查看每日排除列表!
SHE (塞拉諾 K-3 和科羅納多 4-5)

 

 

英語學習者 (凱西·高迪安(Cathy Gaudian))
提供的服務(Greg Chapuis)
ILT/股權 (阿德里安·沃克)
德祥(西恩·瓊斯)

信息:如果你想讓我這個月來你的課堂上技術課,請給我發電子郵件,告訴我你喜歡的日期和 30 分鐘的時段。 我會將它添加到我的日曆或建議一個備用時間。 如果您想自己進行技術複習或計劃一些事情,也可以使用這段時間。

你也可以用這個 鏈接 預訂 15 分鐘的工作課程或 2 次背靠背 15 分鐘的課堂課程。

基於標準的報告卡 Canvas 如何課程: https://apsva.instructure.com/enroll/PG7XJ3

如果您的課堂有任何技術問題,或者您對技術有任何要求,請告訴我。

 

法案: 每個月,讓學生檢查他們是否有軟件更新 iPad. 全部 iPads 應該在 ios 15 或更高版本上運行。

圖書館 (Karen Bentall) 在美國,五月是亞裔美國人和太平洋島民傳統月。 本月學生將在圖書館使用印刷資源(年曆、地圖集、百科全書、非小說和圖畫書)來突出 24.5 萬美國 AAPI 遺產居民的故事和文化。
數學 (卡琳·桑德斯) 幼兒園 VKRP 彈簧管理:

  1. VKRP 評估窗口為 19 月 20 日至 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日。
  2. 以下資源包含教師信息和在進行評估之前需要完成的操作。
  3. EMAS 已經更新了今年春天的項目,教師應該複習和練習管理評估。

5th等級

Gr5 Q3 數學評估: Gr5 Q3 數學評估窗口為 4 月 29 日至 5 月 XNUMX 日。 評估將通過 Mastery Connect 自動推出。 請確保您的 XNUMX 年級教師下載了他們的跟踪器並知道如何管理評估。   Oakridge 五年級將在 5 月 25 日這一周進行評估。

數學庫存

2 至 5 年級學生將於 4 月 11 日至 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日參加期末數學清單。 每個年級請決定您參加評估的日期和時間。

數學乾預

請繼續通過數學乾預為您的學生提供 2-3 節小組課程。

SOL 實踐與資源 (3rd-5th)

VDOE 性能分析演示 單擊第一個標有數學的表中的適當年級以訪問幻燈片。 這些幻燈片給出了經常錯過的評估項目的練習和示例。

弗吉尼亞州測試導航 您無需登錄。單擊登錄選項卡下方的弗吉尼亞練習項目鏈接。

VDOE SOL 測試藍圖 單擊“數學學習文件標準 - 2016 年採用”最右側列中的年級藍圖鏈接。

鑲嵌              (雷切爾罰款)

In 10課程 學生將開始探索偏見的概念。 偏見是反偏見教育中最重要的概念之一,是了解偏見和歧視可以採取的不同形式的基礎。 在 K-2 中,學生將定義偏見並區分偏見和不喜歡。 在 3-5 中,學生將定義和理解偏見,反思自己的偏見經歷,識別偏見的不同形式和表現,並分析偏見的情景。

In 11課程 學生繼續了解偏見並將其與歧視聯繫起來。 在 K-2 中,學生將了解不公平和歧視之間的區別。 在 3-5 中,學生將定義歧視並探索它在我們社會中發生的不同方式。

In 12課程 學生將討論不平等。 在 K-2 中,學生將回顧偏見和歧視的概念,思考什麼是不平等,並思考可以為我們社會中的不平等做些什麼。 在 3-5 中,學生將定義平等和不平等,探索過去和現在不平等的一個例子(能力主義),並想像殘疾人在製定法律保護他們的權利之前經歷了什麼。

家長教師協會(PTA)

新的 Spiritwear 商品!

加入PTA!

紫色向上週即將到來! 4 月 8 日至 XNUMX 日是 Purple Up 週! 我們將進行精神週,有軍人家長志願者,並以有趣的跑步結束這一周! 更多信息即將推出。 嗚呼!

專業學習機會/特別活動
科學            (雷切爾罰款)

新的! 阿靈頓縣公立學校的高中、初中和小學教師,至少有兩年的課堂教學經驗 APS 到 30 年 2022 月 XNUMX 日,誰打算留在 APS 在獎學金之後至少兩年,有資格獲得 STEM 勞動力發展教師獎學金。 先前的阿靈頓社區基金會 STEM 研究員有資格在獲得初始獎勵五年後重新申請。 阿靈頓社區基金會的 STEM 獎學金為阿靈頓公立學校的教師提供了了解 STEM 相關領域的工作場所需求的機會,並讓他們利用這些經驗來加強學生的學習,以符合選定行業的工作場所期望。 STEM 研究員參加為期三週的夏季獎學金,完成後可獲得高達 4,000 美元的津貼。 我們的幾位科學同事過去曾參與過這個項目。 https://form.jotform.com/arlingtoncf/2022-stem-fellowship-application

我聽同事談論 STEMscopes 和 Legends of Learning。 我怎樣才能了解更多? (也許會淘汰一些“浮動時間”)  我們將在兩個平台上重新提供異步培訓! 在 Frontline 註冊並在 4 月 XNUMX 日之前隨時完成。

 

我聽說之前關於支持學生科學講座的 VDOE 科學教師網絡研討會很棒! 我在哪裡可以找到這些資源以及如何註冊下一個資源? 

VDOE 科學團隊的科學教師網絡研討會每月提供一次。 請 提前註冊 對於每個會話。

  •  20 年 2022 月 4 日,星期三,下午 00:5-00:XNUMX,“VDOE 科學團隊提供的夏季專業發展”。

 

我正在尋找更多的支持和靈感,將工程活動整合到我的教學中。 你有什麼建議嗎? 

新! 視覺工程 是一個視頻會議系列,將 4 至 12 年級的教室與實驗室中的 VCU 工程師聯繫起來。 這使學生能夠在多個課程中體驗工程的許多方面——對存在的機會有一個廣泛的理解。 這些是白天,包括的日期範圍從二月到四月。

家庭工程 為小學生提供一系列免費的家庭活動。 這些活動旨在培養批判性思維、溝通、創造力和毅力等技能。 它們有英語和西班牙語版本。NSWC 提供的免費 PD 和 STEM 套件– 1 月 XNUMX 日之前註冊!

社會研究  (克里斯汀·沃爾拉)

有用的社會研究鏈接如下!

K-12 年級 PBA 信息概覽 文檔包括所有備忘錄、評估、量規、評分、校準和學生樣本信息。

社會研究基於績效的評估備忘錄 2021-2022 備忘錄說,K、1、2、4 和 5 年級今年將參加一次 PBA(儘管鼓勵參加第二次)。 三年級將在學校的第二、第三和第四季度完成三個 PBA。 四年級仍將擁有弗吉尼亞研究 SOL 並做一個 PBA。

在社會研究中使用績效評估

如果您有任何問題或需要任何東西,請通過 Kristen.Wolla@與我聯繫apsva.us。

專家       (克萊頓·斯特納) 我們將在 8 月 1 日星期五(春假前一天)舉行我們的第一次年度軍事兒童欣賞趣味跑。 形式和時間將類似於火雞小跑。 請計劃您的班級在 45:3 到 15:5 之間的某個時間上課。 我們將從五年級開始按降序調用年級水平。 我們預計該賽事的持續時間將比火雞小跑稍長一些。 如果您或您的家人曾經或目前在軍隊服役並想志願服務,請直接與體育團隊聯繫! 隨著我們越來越近,更多細節即將到來!
加速器                     (珍·克雷恩)
  • 為學生推薦 SST(學生支持)的最後一天是 17 月 XNUMX 日。
測試            (凱西·高迪安(Cathy Gaudian))
志願者 (麗莎塔皮亞)
健康與健康               (肖恩·瓊斯/瑞秋·法恩)

Oakridge Connect 05/03/2022

Oakridge Connect 05/03/2022

Oakridge Connect

ACT: ACTION      INFO: INFORMATION        PD: PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT

 

Staff:

  • IS has reported that there has been a spike on the last two Thursdays at the elementary level, which is causing the network to be stressed. They can not pinpoint which school or schools this is coming from. This along with the connection of a personal device is what is impacting our network for the past two weeks. IS does not want any personal phones on the APS network.
  • Does anyone want to lead YES Club? contact Trudy if you need more information
  • Teachers, Please make sure that you review school expectations with students after they come back from spring break.  Discipline/Expectations

  • https://www.thisamericanlife.org/764/schools-out-forever
  • Oakridge Staff, Please make sure that you are following the corresponding number from the duty roster with the recess map.  We have been seeing an increase of injuries and unkind interactions between students in the playground.  Please let Erika know if you have any questions about this

 

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Kindness Updates! This week starts a new unit focusing on showing kindness through caring. This week’s lessons hone in on self-care.

 

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Classifieds:

 


Compliment Corner & “O” Wow!

  1. Shout out to Kathleen for being acknowledged as the Mastery Connect ELA Assessment GURU!!!
  2. Shout out to Oakridge for being in the TOP FIVE Learning Ally implementors in APS! 20 or more teachers and students engaging with this intervention! Way to go 😊

ACT: Please share compliments that you would like to give to staff members or teams!

 


      bac1ede7997e5a5651c5850bc516322b

 

MAY

Jonas, Andrew 5/4

Doherty, Joseph 5/8

Guiffre, Lauren  5/14

Cano, Cecilia 5/15

Stallings, Kristina 5/19

Dorsey, Louis 5/26

Parker, Wes 5/28

Lazarte, Johnny   5/30

 

*Please email  L. Tapia  to be added to the Birthday list 🙂 *


Dates:

  • Monday, 05/02
  • Tuesday, 05/03
  • Wednesday, 05/04
  • Thursday, 05/05
  • Friday, 05/06
  • Monday, 05/09

Information Items:

CARE TEAM
CLINIC                 (Holly & Elvia) ACT: Please check the daily exclusion list!
ELA (Serrano K-3 & Coronado 4-5)

 

 

ENGLISH LEARNER (Cathy Gaudian)
GIFTED SERVICES(Greg Chapuis)
ILT/Equity (Adrion Walker)
ITC(Sean Jones)

INFO: If you would like for me to come into your class for a tech lesson this month, email me with your preferred day and 30 min slot.  I will add it to my calendar or suggest an alternate time. This time can also be used if you would like a tech refresher for yourself or to plan something out.

You can also use this link to book a 15 minute working session or 2 back to back 15 minute sessions for lessons in the classroom.

Standard Based Report Cards Canvas How to Course: https://apsva.instructure.com/enroll/PG7XJ3

Let me know if there are any tech issues in your classroom or if you have any requests for technology.

 

ACT: Each month, have students check if there is a software update for their iPad.  All iPads should be operating on ios 15 or above.

LIBRARY (Karen Bentall) In the United States, May is Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage Month. In the library this month students will use print resources (almanacs, atlases, encyclopedias, nonfiction and picture books) to highlight the stories and cultures of the 24.5 million US residents of AAPI heritage.
MATH (Caryn Saunders) Kindergarten VKRP Spring Administration:

  1. The VKRP assessment window is from April 19th – May 20th.
  2. The following resources have information for teachers and actions that need to be completed prior to administering the assessment.
  3. The EMAS has updated items for this spring, and teachers should review and practice administering the assessment.

5th Grade

Gr5 Q3 Math Assessment: The Gr5 Q3 Math assessment window is from April 4th – April 29th.  The assessment will automatically be pushed out through Mastery Connect.  Please make sure that your Gr 5 teachers have their tracker downloaded and know how to administer the assessment.   Oakridge 5th Grade will take the assessment the week of April 25th.

Math Inventory

2nd- 5th grade students will take the final Math Inventory May 4th – May 11th .  Each grade level please decide which date and time you will take the assessment.

Math Interventions

Please continue to facilitate 2-3 small group lessons for your students with math interventions.

SOL Practice & Resources (3rd-5th)

VDOE Performance Analysis Presentations Click on the appropriate grade level in the first table  labeled Mathematics to access the slides.  These slides give practice and examples of commonly missed assessment items.

TestNav Virginia You do not need to log in.  Click the Virginia Practice Items link below the sign-in tab.

VDOE SOL Test Blueprints Click the links for grade level blueprints in the far-right column of Standards of Learning Documents for Mathematics – Adopted 2016.

MOSAIC              (Rachael Fine)

In Lesson 10 students will begin to explore the concept of prejudice. Prejudice is one of the most important concepts to understand in anti-bias education and serves as the foundation for learning about different forms prejudice and discrimination can take. In K-2, students will define prejudice and distinguish prejudice from dislike. In 3-5, students will define and understand prejudice, reflect on their own experiences with prejudice, identify different forms and manifestations of prejudice, and analyze scenarios of prejudice.

In Lesson 11 students continue to learn about prejudice and connect it to discrimination. In K-2, students will learn the difference between unfair and discrimination. In 3-5, students will define discrimination and explore different ways it takes place in our society.

In Lesson 12 students will discuss inequality. In K-2, students will review the concepts of prejudice and discrimination, consider what inequality is, and reflect on what can be done about inequality in our society. In 3-5, students will define equality and inequality, explore one example of inequality in past and present (ableism) and imagine what disabled people experienced before there were laws enacted to protect their rights.

Parent Teacher Association (PTA)

New Spiritwear merch!

Join the PTA!

Purple Up Week is coming! April 4-8 is Purple Up week! We will be doing a Spirit week, have military parent volunteers, and end the week with a Fun Run! More information coming soon. Woohoo!

Professional Learning Opportunities/Special Events
SCIENCE            (Rachael Fine)

NEW! High school, middle school, and elementary school teachers in Arlington County Public Schools with at least two years of classroom teaching experience in APS by June 30, 2022, who intend to stay with APS for at least two years beyond the fellowship, are eligible for the STEM Workforce Development Teacher Fellowship. Prior Arlington Community Foundation STEM Fellows are eligible to reapply five years after their initial award. Arlington Community Foundation’s STEM Fellowship provides Arlington Public Schools teachers with opportunities to learn about workplace needs in STEM-related fields and for them to use the experience to enhance student learning to match workplace expectations in a selected industry. STEM Fellows participate in a three-week summer fellowship, receiving up to a $4,000 stipend upon completion. Several of our science colleagues have participated in this program in the past. https://form.jotform.com/arlingtoncf/2022-stem-fellowship-application

I’ve heard colleagues talk about STEMscopes and Legends of Learning.  How can I learn more?  (and maybe knock out some ‘floating hours’)  We are re-offering the asynchronous training on both platforms!  Sign up in Frontline and complete anytime before June 4th.

 

I heard that the prior VDOE Science Teacher webinar on Supporting Student Science Talk was great!  Where can I find those resources and how do I sign up for the next one? 

The Science Teacher Webinar from the VDOE Science Team is offered once a month. Please register in advance for each session.

  •  Wednesday, April 20, 2022, 4:00-5:00PM, “Summer Professional Development offered by the VDOE Science Team.”

 

I am looking for more support and inspiration for integrating Engineering activities into my instruction.  What do you recommend? 

NEW! Engineering in Vision is a videoconferencing series that connects 4th-12th grade classrooms with VCU Engineers in their labs. This allows students to experience many aspects of engineering over multiple sessions – developing a broad understanding of opportunities that exist. These are during the day, and dates included range from February through April.

Engineering for Families has a series of free at-home activities for elementary school students. The activities are designed to develop skills like critical thinking, communication, creativity, and persistence. They are available in English and Spanish.Free PD and STEM Kits from the NSWC– register by March 1st!

SOCIAL STUDIES  (Kristen Wolla)

Helpful Social Studies links below!

Grades K-12 PBA Information At-a-Glance document includes all memos, assessments, rubrics, scoring, calibrating, and student sample information.

Social Studies Performance Based Assessment Memo 2021-2022 The memo says that grades K, 1, 2, 4, and 5 will do one PBA this year (although doing a second one is encouraged). Third grade will do three PBAs in the second, third, and fourth quarters of school. Fourth grade will still have the Virginia Studies SOL and do one PBA.

Using Performance Assessments in Social Studies

If you have questions or need anything, please reach out to me at Kristen.Wolla@apsva.us.

SPECIALIST       (Clayton Sterner) We will be having our first annual Military Child Appreciation Fun Run on Friday, April 8th (the day before Spring Break). The format and timing will be similar to the Turkey Trot. Please plan on your class being on the course some time between 1:45 and 3:15. We will be calling grade levels in descending order starting with 5th grade. We expect this event to last slightly longer than the Turkey Trot. If you or a family member have served or currently serve in the military and would like to volunteer, please reach out to the P.E. team directly! More details to come as we get closer!
SPED                     (Jen Crain)
  • Last day to refer a student for an SST (Student Support) is March 17th.
TESTING            (Cathy Gaudian)
VOLUNTEER (Lissa Tapia)
WELLNESS & HEALTH               (Sean Jones/Rachael Fine)