通過父 Vue 報告缺勤

親愛的父母/監護人,

您將能夠通過以下方式報告您的學生缺勤 ParentVUE 網站 及 ParentVUE 移動應用。 這項新功能將在主頁上顯示為標題為“報告缺席”的藍色按鈕。 這將允許父母/監護人報告一天或多天的缺勤情況。

對於每次報告的缺勤,父母/監護人 必須的, 提供詳細說明解釋原因. 如果您報告您的學生生病,請列出您的學生正在經歷的症狀。 該說明將幫助學校出勤人員選擇正確的出勤代碼。

提交缺勤後,父母/監護人最初會將報告的缺勤代碼視為“未驗證”。 缺勤驗證由學校出勤人員完成,他們將審核家長提交的缺勤情況並確定是否 有理由或無理由的 根據 APS 考勤政策實施程序 J-5.1.30.

這是家庭報告缺勤的新首選方法。 電子通知將作為學生缺勤所需的書面通知。 如果您有法律或醫療文件,請在學生返校時或通過電子郵件提供給學校出勤人員。 家長/監護人仍然可以通過您學校的出勤電子郵件提交學生缺勤通知 oakridge.attendance @aps價值  或考勤熱線 703-228-5844。有關分步說明, 點擊這裡。

如需協助通過以下方式報告缺勤情況 ParentVUE,請聯繫您學校的出勤人員。

Reporting Absences Through Parent Vue

Dear Parents/Guardians,

You will be able to report your student(s) absent via the ParentVUE website and ParentVUE mobile app. This new feature will appear as a blue button titled “Report Absence” on the main page. This will allow parents/guardians to report absences for a single day or multiple days.

For each absence reported, parents/guardians must provide a detailed note explaining the reason. If you are reporting your student as sick, please list the symptoms your student is experiencing. The note will help school attendance staff select the correct attendance code.

When an absence is submitted, parents/guardians will initially see the reported absence code as “Unverified.” The absence verification is completed by the school attendance staff who will review the parent-submitted absence and determine whether it is excused or unexcused according to APS Attendance Policy Implementation Procedure J-5.1.30.

This is the new preferred method for families to report absences. The electronic notification will serve as the required written notice for student absences. If you have a legal or medical document, please provide it to the school attendance staff upon your student’s return to school or via email. Parents/guardians can still submit a student absence notice via your school’s attendance email oakridge.attendance@apsva.us  or the attendance hotline 703-228-5844.For step-by-step instructions, click here.

For assistance with reporting absences via ParentVUE, contact your school’s attendance staff.