基於標準的進度報告

在每個標記期結束時(每年四次),根據阿靈頓公立學校的政策,3至5年級的學生家庭將收到一份基於標準的進度報告。 我們報告由弗吉尼亞州教育部在弗吉尼亞州的公立學校建立的指導標準,並由指導我們課程的阿靈頓公立學校的範圍和順序文件組織。

這些進度報告為家庭提供了學生的 每個標準中技能掌握的當前狀態。 這些進度報告是“aps及時更新”,顯示報告時的當前情況。

您會注意到明顯沒有字母等級。 正如本節以及我們的文獻中所解釋的那樣,基於標準的教學沒有利用傳統的字母等級。 在 Oakridge 小學,我們為每個標準提供有關學生當前技能掌握的離散信息,並提供有關孩子能力的更詳細和準確的信息。 這些做法符合研究文獻的現狀,並且是我們以兒童為中心的教育計劃的核心部分。

如何進入

“基於標準的進度報告可以通過 ParentVUE,是 Synergy 學生使用的學生信息系統 APS. ParentVUE 由...管理 APS,而不是 Oakridge。 Please visit請拜訪 Vue。aps價值 並點擊 “我是父母>>” 然後按照說明激活新帳戶。 如果您先前提供的激活密鑰已過期,或者您需要一個新的激活密鑰,請通過以下方式與註冊服務商聯繫: Oakridge,魯伊斯女士,電話:703.228.5840。

封面

進度報告的封面既提供了報告的說明,又提供了每個技能熟練度描述符的含義的解釋。

觀看基於標準的信息視頻 APS 創建。

Standards-Based Progress Report

At the conclusion of each Marking Period (four times per year), consistent with Arlington Public Schools policy, families of students in Grades 3 through 5 will receive a Standards Based Progress Report. We report on the Standards established for instruction in public schools in Virginia, by the Virginia Department of Education, and as organized by the Arlington Public Schools Scope & Sequence documents that guide our curricula.

These Progress Reports provide families with their student’s current state of Skill Mastery within each Standard. These Progress Reports are “snapshots in time,” showing the current situation at the time of the report.

You will note the conspicuous absence of letter grades. As explained throughout this section and in our literature, Standards-Based Instruction does not utilize traditional letter grades. At Oakridge Elementary School, we provide discrete information about your student’s current Skill Mastery for each Standard, providing more detailed and accurate information about your child’s abilities. These practices are consistent with the state of the research literature and are a core part of our child-centered educational program.

Cover Sheet

The Cover Sheet of the Progress Report provides both an explanation of the report and an explanation of what each of the Skill Mastery descriptors means.

Parent Information Presentation – Nov 13th, 2018